Faculty and Staff

Photo of Elizabeth Amato

Dr. Elizabeth Amato
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Specializations: American Politics, Political Theory

  (704) 406-4466
eamato@gardner-webb.edu

Read bio


Photo of Casey Delehanty

Dr. Casey Delehanty
Assistant Professor of Global Studies

Specializations: Political Violence, International Relations, Comparative Politics, Forced Migration, Research Methodology

  (704) 406-3806
cdelehanty@gardner-webb.edu

Read bio


Photo of Donna Ellington

Dr. Donna Ellington
Professor of History

Specializations: Medieval Europe, Women's History, History of Britain

  (704) 406-4467
dellington@gardner-webb.edu

Read bio


no photo available

Dr. Ian Hopper
Assistant Professor of History

Specializations: European History, Modern Britain, Military History, Economic History

  (704) 406-4471
ihopper@gardner-webb.edu

Read bio


Photo of Joseph Moore

Dr. Joseph Moore
Department Chair, Assistant Professor of History

Specializations: Early America, African American History, Atlantic World

  (704) 406-4468
jmoore26@gardner-webb.edu

Read bio


Photo of Robert Munoz

Dr. Robert Munoz
Professor of Sociology

Specializations: Economic Development, Socio-Economics of Rural America

  (704) 406-4470
rmunoz@gardner-webb.edu

Read bio


Photo of Dianne Sykes

Dr. Dianne Sykes

Associate Professor of Sociology
Specializations: Social Theory, Social Change, Gender, Minority Groups, and Criminal Justice

  (704) 406-3915
dsykes@gardner-webb.edu

Read bio


Photo of Timothy Vanderburg

Dr. Timothy Vanderburg
Professor of History

Specializations: The New South, American Civil War, Industrialization

  (704) 406-4469
tvanderburg@gardner-webb.edu

Read bio


Photo of David Yelton

Dr. David Yelton

Professor of History
Specializations: Modern Germany, Second World War

  (704) 406-4471
dyelton@gardner-webb.edu

Read bio


Photo of Annmarie Reiley Kay

Ms. Annmarie Reiley-Kay
Museum Studies Director

areiley@gardner-webb.edu

Read bio


Kim Murray
History Department Administrative Assistant

  (704) 406-4448
kmurray1@gardner-webb.edu