Faculty/Staff


Photo of Tracy Arnold

Tracy Arnold DNP, RN

Assistant Professor in Nursing, Chair Pre-licensure Programs

  • DNP, Gardner-Webb University
  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • ADN, Gardner-Webb Universtiy

 

(704) 406-4359
tarnold@gardner-webb.edu

  Photo of Gayle Casterline

Gayle Casterline PhD, RN, AHN-BC

Associate Professor in Nursing

  • PhD Nursing, Loyola University
  • MSN, University of Pittsburgh
  • BSN, University of Pittsburgh

 

(704) 406-2418
gcasterline@gardner-webb.edu


Photo Unavailable

Ashley Isaac-Dockery, DNP, ANP

Assistant Professor

  • DNP, Gardner-Webb University
  • MSN/ANP, UNC Charlotte
  • BSN, UNC Charlotte

(704) 406-2453
aisaacdockery@gardner-webb.edu

 

Photo of Abby Garlock

Abby Garlock DNP, RN

Assistant Professor, ADN Program and Licensure Coordinator

  • DNP, Gardner-Webb University
  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Winston-Salem State University
  • ADN, Foothills Nursing Consortium

 

(704) 406-2306
agarlock@gardner-webb.edu

Photo of Sharon Hall

Sharon Creed-Hall MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing

  • MSN, Indiana Wesleyan University
  • BSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • ASN, Patrick Henry Community College

(704) 406-2299
shall@gardner-webb.edu


Photo Unavailable

Amy Hamilton, MSN, RN

Instructor

  • MSN, UNC Charlotte
  • BSN, Western Carolina University
  • ADN, Gaston College

(704) 406-2565
ahamilto@gardner-webb.edu

 

Photo of Anna Hamrick 

Anna Hamrick DNP, FNP-C, ACHPN

Assistant Professor of Nursing and Director, FNP Program

  • DNP, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
  • MSN, Western Carolina University
  • BSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • ADN, Gardner-Webb University

 

(704) 406-2460
ashamrick@gardner-webb.edu


Photo Unavailable

Brittany Hudgins, MSN, RN

Instructor

  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Appalachian State University
  • ADN, Isothermal Community College

(704) 406-2518
bhudgins@gardner-webb.edu

Photo of Mielissa McNeilly

Melissa McNeilly MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing

  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • ADN, Gardner-Webb University

 

(704) 406-4364
mmcneilly1@gardner-webb.edu

Photo of Marcia Millier

Marcia M. Miller PhD, RN

Professor of Nursing
Chair, Graduate Studies

  • PhD, University of Texas at Austin
  • MSN, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • BSN, University of Michigan

 

(704) 406-4364
mlmiller@gardner-webb.edu

Photo of Quanza Mooring

Quanza Mooring PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

  • PhD, Capella University
  • MSN, East Carolina University
  • BSN, North Carolina Central University
  • BA, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

 

(704) 406-3886
qmooring@gardner-webb.edu


Photo Unavailable

Jill Parker, MSN, FNP

Instructor

  • MSN/FNP UNC Chapel Hill
  • BSN, UNC Greensboro
  • ADN, Cleveland Community College

(704) 406-4384
jparker11@gardner-webb.edu

Photo of Candice Rome

Candice Rome DNP, RN

Assistant Professor in Nursing, Chair, Davis RN-BSN Program

  • DNP, Gardner-Webb University
  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Winston-Salem State University
  • ADN, Foothills Nursing Consortium

 

(704) 406-4365
crome@gardner-webb.edu


Photo Unavailable

Yvonne Smith, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

  • DNP, Gardner-Webb University
  • MSN, UNC Greensboro
  • BSN, UNC Greensboro
  • ADN, Western Piedmont Community College

(704) 406-2517
ysmith@gardner-webb.edu


Photo of Sharon Starr

Sharon Starr PhD, RN

Associate Professor and Dean of the School of Nursing

  • PhD, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • MSN, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • BSN, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • ADN, Gardner-Webb University

 

(704) 406-4358
sstarr@gardner-webb.edu

Photo of Sarah Tate

Sarah Tate MSN, RN

Clinical Coordinator of Nursing

  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BA, Queens University
  • ADN, Gardner-Webb University

 

(704) 406-2301
swtate@gardner-webb.edu

Photo of Nicole Waters

Nicole Waters DNP, RN

Assistant Professor
Associate Dean, Hunt School of Nursing

  • DNP, Gardner-Webb-University
  • MSN, Western Carolina University
  • BSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • ADN, Gaston College College

 

(704) 406-2302
nwaters@gardner-webb.edu

Photo of Kathy Williams

Kathy Williams DNP, RN

Assistant Professor, BSN Program and Licensure Coordinator

  • DNP, Gardner-Webb University
  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Winston-Salem State University
  • ADN, Western Piedmont Community College

 

(704) 406-2300
kwilliams1@gardner-webb.edu

Photo of Linda Wines

Linda Wines MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing 

  • MSN, University of Maryland
  • BSN, East Stroudsburg University

(704) 406-4361
lwines@gardner-webb.edu


Photo Unavailable

Cynthia Young, MSN, RN, CMSRN

Instructor

  • MSN, University of Saint Mary
  • BSN, University of Saint Mary
  • ADN, Central Piedmont Community College

(704) 406-3255
cyoung8@gardner-webb.edu

 


Photo of Lugene Moore

Lugene Moore

Administrative Assistant

 

(704) 406-3887
jlmoore@gardner-webb.edu


Photo Unavailable

Marie Davis, BS

Coordinator of Student Records

  •  BS, Gardner-Webb University

(704) 406-4360
mdavis26@gardner-webb.edu

College of Health Sciences

Photo Unavailable

Susan Jenkins, BA

Clinical Site Specialist

  •  BA, Appalachian State University

(704) 406-2551
sjenkin2@gardner-webb.edu


Photo Unavailable

Rebecca Threatt, MSN, RN

Simulation Coordinator

  • MSN, UNC Greensboro
  • BSN, Dallas Baptist University

(704) 406-2514
rthreatt@gardner-webb.edu

Contact
 

School of Nursing

P.O. Box 7309

Boiling Springs, NC  28017

Phone: (704) 406-4360