Faculty/Staff

Photo of Janet Arthurs

Janet Arthurs EdD, RN

Associate Professor in Nursing

  • EdD University of NC at Charlotte
  • MSN University of NC at Greensboro
  • BSN University of NC at Chapel Hill

 

(704) 406-4384
 jarthurs1@gardner-webb.edu

  
tracy

Tracy Arnold DNP, RN

Assistant Professor in Nursing

  • DNP, Gardner-Webb University
  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • ADN, Gardner-Webb Universtiy

 

(704) 406-4359
 tarnold@gardner-webb.edu

 
janie

Janie M. Carlton Ed.D

Professor of Nursing

  • Ed.D, North Carolina State University
  • MSN, Emory University
  • BSN, Lenoir-Rhyne College

 

(704) 761-5017
 jcarlton@gardner-webb.edu

 
Photo of Gayle Casterline 

Gayle Casterline PhD, RN

Associate Professor in Nursing

  • PhD Nursing, Loyola University
  • MSN, University of Pittsburgh
  • BSN, University of Pittsburgh

 

(704) 704-2418
gcasterline@gardner-webb.edu

 
Abby Garlock 

Abby Garlock MSN, RN

Lab Coordinator

  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Winston-Salem State University
  • ADN, Foothills Nursing Consortium

 

(704) 406-2306
 agarlock@gardner-webb.edu

 
Sharon

Sharon Creed-Hall MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing

  • MSN, Indiana Wesleyan University
  • BSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • ASN, Patrick Henry Community College

 

(704) 406-2299
 shall@gardner-webb.edu

 
anna-hamrick.jpg 

Anna Hamrick DNP, FNP-C, ACHPN

Assistant Professor of Nursing and Director, FNP Program

  • DNP, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
  • MSN, Western Carolina University
  • BSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • ADN, Gardner-Webb University

 

(704) 406-2460
 ashamrick@gardner-webb.edu

 
melissa-mcneilly.jpg 

Melissa McNeilly MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing

  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • ADN, Gardner-Webb University

 

(704) 406-4364
 mmcneilly1@gardner-webb.edu

 
marcia

Marcia M. Miller PhD, RN

Professor of Nursing
Chair, Graduate Studies

  • PhD, University of Texas at Austin
  • MSN, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • BSN, University of Michigan

 

(704) 406-4364
 mlmiller@gardner-webb.edu

 
quanza-mooring.jpg

Quanza Mooring MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing

  • MSN, East Carolina University
  • BSN, North Carolina Central University
  • BA, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

 

(704) 406-3886
 qmooring@gardner-webb.edu

 
candice

Candice Rome DNP, RN

Assistant Professor in Nursing, Chair, BSN Program

  • DNP, Gardner-Webb University
  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Winston-Salem State University
  • ADN, Foothills Nursing Consortium

 

(704) 406-4365
 crome@gardner-webb.edu

  
fran-sparti.jpg

Frances Sparti DNP, APRN, CDE

Associate Professor of Nursing

  • DNP, Frontier School of Midwifery and Family Nursing
  • MSN, Drexel University
  • WHNP Certificate, Emory University
  • BSN, Henderson State University
  • ASN, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
  • AA, Miami Dade Community College

 

(704) 406-2459
 fsparti@gardner-webb.edu

 
sharon-starr.jpg 

Sharon Starr PhD, RN

Associate Professor and Dean of the School of Nursing

  • PhD, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • MSN, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • BSN, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • ADN, Gardner-Webb University

 

(704) 406-4358
 sstarr@gardner-webb.edu

 
Sarah Tate

Sarah Tate MSN, RN

Clinical Coordinator of Nursing

  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BA, Queens University
  • ADN, Gardner-Webb University

 

(704) 406-2301
 swtate@gardner-webb.edu

 
Nicole Waters

Nicole Waters DNP, RN

Assistant Professor
Chair, RN-BSN Program

  • DNP, Gardner-Webb-University
  • MSN, Western Carolina University
  • BSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • ADN, Gaston College College

 

(704) 406-2302
 nwaters@gardner-webb.edu

 
Kathy Williams

Kathy Williams MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing

  • MSN, Gardner-Webb University
  • BSN, Winston-Salem State University
  • ADN, Western Piedmont Community College

 

(704) 406-2300
 kwilliams1@gardner-webb.edu

 
Linda Wines

Linda Wines MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing and Chair, ADN Program

  • MSN, University of Maryland
  • BSN, East Stroudsburg University

 

(704) 406-4361
 lwines@gardner-webb.edu

 
Susan Jenkins

Susan Jenkins

Coordinator, Student Records

 

(704) 406-4360
 sjenkin2@gardner-webb.edu

 
Lugene Moore

Lugene Moore

Administrative Assistant

 

(704) 406-3887
 jlmoore@gardner-webb.edu

Contact

School of Nursing

P.O. Box 7309

Boiling Springs, NC  28017

Phone: (704) 406-4360