Spring 2017 Events

The Center for Career Development offers several events each year, including career fairs, programs on writing a resume, identifying career options, finding an internship or full-time job, applying to graduate school and more!

Common Sense Alumni Panel
Thursday, February 16 at 6:30pm
Tucker Student Center, Room 141
 
Professional Image Dinner
Wednesday, February 22 at 6:00pm
Tucker Student Center, Stewart Hall
Student registration is required. Please RSVP through WebbWorks.
 
Coffee and Career Exploration
Thursday, March 2 at 9:25am
Tucker Student Center Main Lobby
 
Resume Workshop: Polishing
Monday, March 6 at 6:30pm
Tucker Student Center, Room 141
 
How to Search and Apply for Jobs (What you can't learn from Google)
Tuesday, March 21 at 6:30pm
Tucker Student Center, Room 327
 
Common Sense Budgeting
Tuesday, March 28 at 6:30pm
Tucker Student Center, Room 327
 
Common Sense Job Entry: Human Resources 101
Thursday, March 30 at 9:35am
Tucker Student Center, Room 141
 
Interview Preparation Workshop
Monday, April 3 at 6:30pm
Tucker Student Center, Room 141
 
Mock Interviews
Wednesday, April 5 from 10:00am-6:00pm
Washburn House
Students MUST sign up for a time slot located on WebbWorks
4:00-6:00pm time slots are reserved for Education majors
 
Godbold School of Business Career Fair
Wednesday, April 5 from 1:00-4:00pm
Tucker Student Center
Employers: Click here to access the registration form
Questions?  Contact godboldcareerfair@gmail.com
 
Resume Polishing Drop-In Session
Wednesday, April 19 from 4:00pm-7:00pm
Career Development, Tucker Student Center, Suite 330
 
Resume Polishing Drop-In Session
Thursday, April 20 from 9:25am-10:15am
Career Development, Tucker Student Center, Suite 330

 

Employer Partners

We are delighted to partner with organizations and business to provide exceptional experiences to our students.  If you are an organization looking to become more involves with our office, please contact us for more information on collaboration options.