Alfred & Shirley Wampler Caudill LOTS-MC Best Presentation & Best Paper Prizes

Life of the Scholar graphicThese awards ($200 cash and a plaque) are voted on by judges at the annual LOTS-MC Conference (Best Paper by a panel of judges selected by the Director of Undergraduate Research) and given by the LOTS Advisory Committee and the Undergraduate Research Committee (Dr. Caudill is a member of both committees, but to avoid even an hint of favoritism he does not judge/vote) to the most outstanding presentation at LOTS-MC and from the finalists of “best” paper submissions.  These awards are presented by the Director(s) of LOTS-MC and/or the Director of Undergraduate Research at the Academic Awards Dimensions in April.

2017 Conference Program

Best Paper

  • 2012: Hillary Grace Leonard
  • 2013: Kiersten Aleana Justice
  • 2014: William M. Payne
  • 2015: Katie Hudson
  • 2016: Katie Hudson

Best Presentation

  • 2012: Courtney Marie Finocchiaro & Chelsea Renee Usher
  • 2013: Kiersten Aleana Justice
  • 2014: Kendra Autumn Bragg
  • 2015: Joshua Thomas-Keith Johnson
  • 2016: Wendy Allison Harmon

Previous Winners and Finalists Slideshow