Dover library

Gardner-Webb Library

John R. Dover Memorial Library

GWU Library

Bulldog OneSearch

Need Help?

Get answers quickly with Reference Chat.

chat loading…

End of Semester Hours

WeekdayLibrary Hours
Monday, April 25 – Thursday, April 28 7:30 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
Friday, April 29 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 30 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 1 4:00 p.m. – 12:00 a.m.
Monday, May 2 – Wednesday, May 4 7:30 p.m. – 12:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 5 7:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday, May 6 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 7 – Sunday, May 8 Closed
Monday, May 9 – Friday, May 13 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Monday, May 16 – Friday, May 20 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 21 – Sunday, May 22 Closed
Monday, May 23 Begin Summer Hours

Summer Hours

WeekdayLibrary Hours
Monday-Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

The entrance doors to the library are locked 15 minutes prior to closing.

Request Forms

Friends of Dover Library

Friends of the Library are alumni, community members, and others in the Gardner-Webb University family who support the mission of the John R. Dover Memorial Library. Funding and support from the Friends helps us sponsor author events, fund technology and building improvements, and foster life-long learning for our students and local community.

This library is a Congressionally designated depository for U.S. government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law.
(Title 44 United States Code)