James Nall Graduate Marketing Award

Dr. Donald W. Caudill, winner Melinda Shew, Dr. Penelope Nall (the widow of Dr. James Nall)

This award ($200 cash and a plaque) is sponsored by the Alfred & Shirley Wampler Caudill Endowed Fund and is voted on by and given by the Godbold Graduate School of Business faculty (created by a Faculty vote on Nov. 16, 2015 – Dr. Caudill does not vote) to the most outstanding Master Plus in Marketing or 9-Hour Certificates in Marketing during the academic year (including the previous August and December graduations) from a list of “eligible” finalists.  This award is presented by the Dean of the Godbold School of Business at the MBA Hooding & Pinning Ceremony in May.

Pictured, right: Dr. Donald W. Caudill, 2018 winner Melinda Shew, and Dr. Penelope Nall (the widow of Dr. James Nall)


  • 2018: Melinda Shew
  • 2017: Lee DuBois, Brandi Edwards, Yvonna Matthis (tie)
  • 2016: Sara McCall & John A. Knapp (tie)


About Dr. Nall & the Award Winners